North Carolina offers exemptions to window tint laws for light-sensitive people. Vehicles with post-factory window tint applications must be inspected during a safety inspection in North Carolina for an additional $10 fee to ensure they meet the specifications set by the state in GS 20-127. Rear windows follow in North Carolina and require an ALV of more than 35%. While tinting your car windows can have significant benefits, such as reducing glare and heat, tint laws are necessary for public safety reasons. The mirror optics must also be made of silver. This law applies to both front and rear side windows. WARNING: Your state`s laws on window tint may change daily. These rules and regulations may be interpreted differently by city or district authorities. We recommend that you verify the accuracy of this information with your local VDD or local law enforcement authorities. This information on window tint laws was last updated on the day of 2021. If you find any of this information to be inaccurate, please let us know so we can update it! North Carolina allows windshield tint with 70% VLT under medical exemptions. A licence may be issued by the Motor Vehicle Medical Examination Program Division of the CN for a period of 2 to 5 years.

An exceptional medical sticker must be affixed to the lower left corner of the rear window. Failure to display the sticker is punishable by a $200 fine. Although these regulations are more lenient than limousine hue laws, it is still important to know and follow them. That was just the heart of what you`re going to encounter in this article. We`ve done our best to give you all the information you need before and after tinting your car windows. Check out North Carolina`s hue laws below, which are also being updated. Dark windows can impair motorists` visibility, which can lead to accidents and dangerous situations. Certification: NC does not require certified tint Not all states have the same laws, so new and old residents may not know what they can and cannot do.

Photosensitive individuals who require darker window colours may apply for a medical exemption from the CN Motor Vehicle Division Medical Examination Program. In addition to medical exceptions, there are other exceptions to tincture laws in the state of North Carolina. The following vehicles are not covered by the CN dyeing regulations: Even within the same state, laws can be interpreted differently from county to county. In addition to standard hue percentage laws, North Carolina also follows some auxiliary laws that drivers need to be aware of. It`s better to be clear about laws than to break them, so take the time to learn about regulations in your specific area. We provide dyeing services throughout the state of North Carolina with our many locations including Burlington, NC, Concord, NC, East Charlotte, NC, Fayetteville, NC, Kernersville, NC, Lake Norman, NC, Marion, NC, Matthews, NC, Raleigh, NC, Southend Charlotte, NC, Southport, NC, Uptown Charlotte, NC and West Charlotte, NC. Similarly, dark windows pose a threat to law enforcement officers when they face routine and high-risk roadside checks and incidents where they need to see clearly. North Carolina has different laws for SUVs and vans than for sedans in terms of window tint.

If you have any further questions about your vehicle`s window tint, please contact your local VDD or police department. In the state of North Carolina, the laws governing window coloring are very specific and differ between sedans and SUVs/vans. In North Carolina, the windshield can only use a non-reflective shade. Drivers should know and understand the laws governing window coloring in the state of North Carolina. Window tint with metal particles to give the glass a silver/mirror look. This reflects glare and repels heat. These individuals may require darker window tints and can access them by applying for a medical exemption. The state of North Carolina allows the use of any color shade for the rear windows of SUVs and vans. The darkness of a window hue as a percentage of visible light transmission (VLT) in North Carolina. In addition to North Carolina`s basic laws on tint, there are also other rules and regulations that must be followed when it comes to window tinting.

You need to make sure you take a close look at these following rules and then move on to the next step. North Carolina law states that the front side windows must let in more than 35 percent light or have an ALV of more than 35 percent. Some tint sheets contain metallic elements to achieve a mirror appearance. According to the NC tint law, windows can have a reflective tint of 20% or less. Rear-view mirrors: Double side mirrors are REQUIRED when the rear window is tinted. In addition to laws that affect VLT, North Carolina has several other laws that apply to window tint for residents. The side windows of the rear seats of sedans must also let in more than 35% of light for a 35% VLT. Tinting your car windows protects you from dangerous UV rays, improves your driving comfort and protects your property. You must remain in the driver`s vehicle at all times, and the vehicle must also have an exceptional medical sticker in the lower left corner of the rear window. With over 20 years of experience in the window tinting and paint protection industry, we can help you find the perfect shade that will make your car stand out, give you extra protection and stay within the legal limits of your condition.

Our friendly and knowledgeable technicians can answer any questions you may have about window tint laws in your state. Generally, no sticker is required. A sticker is required for a medical exemption. Windshield: Non-reflective on AS-1 range or minivans, vans, SUVs, etc. 5 inches designed for less than 10 passengers. In the state of North Carolina, a vehicle should not be more than 20% reflective overall. For more information on the specific conditions of the exemption, see NC Constitutional Law below. Städte in North Carolina: Raleigh, Charlotte, Asheville, Greensboro, Wilmington, Winston-Salem, Fayetteville, Durham, Cary, Chapel Hill, Greenville, New Bern, High Point, Boone, Mooresville, Jacksonville, Concord, Apex, Gastonia, Lizard Lick, Carolina Beach, Hickory, Southport, Hendersonville, Rocky Mount, Huntersville, Kitty Hawk, Goldsboro, Blowing Rock, Emerald Isle, Wake Forest, Burlington, Kill Devil Hills, Morrisville, Wrightsville Beach, Cherokee, Morehead City, Hot Springs, Thomasville, Mount Airy, Salisbury, Oak Island, Statesville, Elizabeth City, Holly Springs, Wilson, Waynesville, Nags Head, Fuquay-Varina, Beaufort.

Diese Fahrzeuge sind in Zustandsaufzeichnungen definiert, die hier zu finden sind.